Mar. 6th, 2006

plonq: (Gnar Gnar)
From the text of an internal broadcast:

"CONGRADUALATIONS TO THE WINNERS AND THANKS TO ALL WHO PLAYED."

<shudder> I think I need to drink some more coffee to placate my inner spelling nazi; one more email like that one and it will burst out through my rib cage like a hungry alien.  Sadly our email client includes an automatic spell-checker.

I think the all-time classic is still the message sent out by a relief manager who was concerned that employees were ignoring an ordinance that he had passed the prior week:  "It has come to my attention that some of our staff are continually trying to circumcise the rules..."
plonq: (Irked mood)
I took my PDA with me when I went to the mall for lunch today.  I took it along to read the news that I'd downloaded to it this morning, but I decided on a whim to try out its remote Livejournal client while I was there.  I didn't say much since it was primarily a proof of concept post.

That post may or may not appear here, before or after this post.  The truth is, my PDA reports that it sent the post off to... somewhere, and it didn't get any errors back in the process.  Something at the other end of the connection was happy with the journal entry.  The only question remaining for me is, where did my post go from there?

If it never shows, I'm all for blaming ActiveSync (which may be the subject of a future angry rant).
plonq: (Pissy Mood)
"Please don't tell me you fell for the marketing crap and that you're using a iPaq or something?"

Yes, I understand that I'm apparently a moron for using Windows, but if you are going to come into my journal, call down my hardware and OS, then have a circle-jerk about how much you love your Macs, please restrict it to comments in this entry, m'kay? I promise in return that I won't mention Windows, or any variant thereof in your own journals.

Frankly I find all this OS snobbery tiresome and childish.
plonq: (WoW Goth)
My new rogue is growing up fast! I got her from just over 25 to just shy of 27 this evening. I must say that of all the character classes I've played so far (warlock, mage, priest) this one has been about the easiest to play solo. She's got a steady stream of dirty tricks to call upon as needed, and does ridiculous amounts of damage when she crits.

I was on my way back to the Crossroads to turn in a couple of quests when I saw a flagged Night Elf warrior coming the other way toward me. I didn't think he'd seen me, so I stealthed, waited for him to pass and ganked him. He was pretty close to my level, but the fight wasn't the least bit close. Everybody hates rogues in the battlefields, and now I'm starting to understand why.

August 2025

S M T W T F S
     12
3456789
10111213141516
171819202122 23
24252627282930
31      

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 26th, 2026 09:01 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios