Don't forget... the court will acquit on reasonable doubt.
The media only needs reasonable suspicion! Plus, now we have to have documentaries about the family that brought the case up, then we can have a couple new biographies for everybody involved, a book deal, and the after-school special about how you shouldn't drink booze and get into bed with rich whack-jobs.
The kid in question could correctly describe MJ's genitals. (Which apparently had some kind of "distinguishing feature.") Reasonable doubt got much smaller with that tidbit.
Of course, it's awful of me because I'm incredibly apathetic about the whole trial and haven't watched any bit of it. I know I shouldn't be as it is abuse behaviour, but... urgh.
The Jackson case pretty much sucked for news ratings anyway. Apparently it's rated as the least watched/cared about celebrity trial since before OJ Simpson made celebrity trials cool.
*puts on his devil's advocate outfit* I have no idea if he's guilty or not (since I was neither in his bedroom or in the courtroom), but I say give the guy a break. He's been acquited. Should the media continue to harass him? I'm not saying that he's innocent, but the court says he is, so why are we treating him like a criminal? *takes off his devil's advocate outfit*
Gah! He's a freak. If ever (hopefully NEVER) get children, I will make sure Wacko Jacko doesn't get within 3 states of them.
Dog made me change the channel anytime something about it came up last night.
At first I figured the guy was probably being played for his money. Then it seemed like there were just too many weird things about the guy and way too many opportunities for him to do those kinds of things.
Now I'm not really sure I care anymore.
...wonder whatever happened to that genocide thing Sudan. *shrugs* Must've worked itself out.
no subject
Date: 2005-06-13 09:55 pm (UTC)The media only needs reasonable suspicion! Plus, now we have to have documentaries about the family that brought the case up, then we can have a couple new biographies for everybody involved, a book deal, and the after-school special about how you shouldn't drink booze and get into bed with rich whack-jobs.
no subject
Date: 2005-06-13 10:12 pm (UTC):P
no subject
Date: 2005-06-13 11:29 pm (UTC)Of course, it's awful of me because I'm incredibly apathetic about the whole trial and haven't watched any bit of it. I know I shouldn't be as it is abuse behaviour, but... urgh.
no subject
Date: 2005-06-13 10:03 pm (UTC)no subject
Date: 2005-06-14 04:25 pm (UTC)I have no idea if he's guilty or not (since I was neither in his bedroom or in the courtroom), but I say give the guy a break. He's been acquited. Should the media continue to harass him? I'm not saying that he's innocent, but the court says he is, so why are we treating him like a criminal?
*takes off his devil's advocate outfit*
Gah! He's a freak. If ever (hopefully NEVER) get children, I will make sure Wacko Jacko doesn't get within 3 states of them.
no subject
Date: 2005-06-14 04:30 pm (UTC)At first I figured the guy was probably being played for his money. Then it seemed like there were just too many weird things about the guy and way too many opportunities for him to do those kinds of things.
Now I'm not really sure I care anymore.
...wonder whatever happened to that genocide thing Sudan. *shrugs* Must've worked itself out.