plonq: (Gnar Gnar)
[personal profile] plonq
We went and saw Star Wars Episode III last night.

It sucked less than Episodes I and II.

... but not much less.

It might have worked pretty well as a silent movie - at least we'd have been spared the wooden acting and seat-squirmingly bad dialogue.

Date: 2005-06-02 05:43 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] ducktapeddonkey.livejournal.com
I saw it at home the other day. *grin*

It was a little better than the last two. But so much of the story seemed way too contrived.

Major limb-chopping action at the end was cool tho'.

Date: 2005-06-03 02:53 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] nrasser.livejournal.com
Gotta love those romance-filled Anakin/Padme scenes. ;) The lava planet was a bit silly as well. Other than that, I liked the action scenes. Some griped about the darkness, but hey, we're talking about the formative moment of the biggest a$$hole the universe had ever seen. I liked the overall tone. The ending was eh...it made the tie-in, but those who hadn't seen the rest of the series were left blinking. The moment Darth's mask went on was cool. :)

--N, rambling

August 2025

S M T W T F S
     12
3456789
10111213141516
171819202122 23
24252627282930
31      

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 24th, 2026 10:19 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios