Mar. 17th, 2005

plonq: (Scared Mood)
Is there anything to distinguish green beer besides the colour?
Methinks beer is in order tonight, green or otherwise.

On a more sombre note, [livejournal.com profile] atara's mom is going under the knife today for what we are all hoping will be a boring, routine procedure.  I just want them both to know that they are never far from my heart and thoughts today.
plonq: (Irked mood)
Plonq hums along with his current music selection

This is probably my favourite Bruce Cockburn tune.  Beautiful and sad.

Anyway, that's not the reason for this entry.  This is going to be another rant about something which you, the reader, can do nothing but offer scorn and/or sympathy.

Clears his throat of resident hairballs.

What the smeg is up with the washrooms in this building?

I do not have a set schedule by which I make trips to the washroom - I go when the need strikes me.  I'm sure that there are folks out there who can open up their day planner and say, "I'm sorry, but I'm booked from 10:07 to 10:15 on the 19th for a scheduled bowel movement."  While that may work for some, I'm one of those capricious individuals who tends to go when the need strikes.  The problem is that lately, regardless of when the need strikes, I will find one of the following two scenarios.

1) The washroom is closed for cleaning.  This is happening more and more often, regardless of the time.  With all of this custodial attention, one would think that this washroom would be the cynosure of cleanliness, but that is not the case - which makes me wonder what it is they are doing in there.  (The few times that I've caught them in the act, they seemed to be doing a decent job of cleaning.)  I mean, it's possible (though unlikely) that individuals from our office are sneaking in there when the cleaners are done to smear bodily excretions on all of the surfaces and then drink the soap from the (usually low or empty) dispensers...

2) When the washroom is not closed for cleaning, then every (working) urinal and stall is occupied.  Do these people have radar?  "Quick.  The cleaners are done, and Plonq is on the move.  Get in there now!"

I have all-but given up on using the washroom on this floor, and am making the long trip to the washroom on the main floor.  It's a bit of a pain, because it's down 9 flights and on the wrong side of three security checkpoints, but it has a few things going for it: I have never seen it closed for cleaning, it is very seldom occupied, and it's always cleaner and better-smelling than the washroom on this floor.  The big downside is that when you really gotta to, that's a looooooooong way to go.

Anyway, that's my rant for the day.
plonq: (Bouncy Mood)
I think that it is physically impossible to be depressed and listen to this song at the same time.

Just sayin'

We got some good news regarding [livejournal.com profile] atara's mom, but I'll let the dragon lass speak more about that.

August 2025

S M T W T F S
     12
3456789
10111213141516
171819202122 23
24252627282930
31      

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 27th, 2026 04:58 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios